Femme Fatale 1: Page 15


Ohhhh my god! I hate drawing fight scenes. I need to stop writing about badasses. Okay, guys, Femme Fatale is canceled. Next comic is entitled: Boring Girl! She’ll do homework, read books, avoid her own issues! Expect a lot of staring off into space and typing on computer pictures.

So it’s a journal comic now?

Anyway, y’all haven’t seen me for about a month right? Jeez. And after all my talk of regular updates. As per usual, life happened. Finals, then going back to Colorado for the summer, trying to get a “real” job and my inability to draw a woman kicking a man in the face (seriously, why did that take me sooo long? ) It was worth it (ish) because I did end up getting decent grades this semester. YAY! Boring Academic Achievement!

I’ll try to get another page up by this time next week. In the meantime, if you’re still desperate for super hero comics, might I recommend PS238 by Aaron Williams? It’s really good, including homages to all of your favorite heroes and villains, most  of them as elementary school students. Quite frankly, it’s adorable and definitely worth staying up late to finish the archives in one night!

Categories: Comics, funny, Work, Writing | Tags: | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Femme Fatale 1: Page 15

  1. Life. It has a way of happening. That’s why I’m finally catching up on your fab posts.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

KJOC

Keeping Just Ordinary Company

//The Blog. KD*

david lam-lu's personal blog about life's happenings

Dootsie

I am the Dootsie.

anne canter

ask big questions

L.C. GRAF

Writer, Editor, and Marketer

Did you ever WATCH the show?

In which I watch things and tell you about watching them

Tickling Her Fancy

The Art of Lovemaking and Female Ejaculation

Readers & Writers

Now working for onlinewritingtips.com!

hovercraftdoggy

A curated glimpse into a world of infinite beauty and creativity.

Cole Sarar

Click goes the shutter, bang goes the girl.

haiku Thursday

life. seventeen syllables at a time

Semester In South India

Journal of My Study Abroad Experience

By Even a Glimpse

India "… the One land that all men desire to see, and having seen once, by even a glimpse, would not give that glimpse for all the shows of all the rest of the globe combined.” — Mark Twain

shoe on the other foot

My loved ones are getting older and so am I

ramblinkat

stories of love, language, and travel-related indigestion

